Fashion tv, world design, designers and trend

Sunday, October 21, 2007

British Fashion Awards 2007

The nominees of the British Fashion Awards have been announced and on 27th November, the awards sponsored by Swarovski are taking place at the Lawrence Hall, Horticultural Halls in London. The British Fashion Council (BFC) selected nominees in ten different categories. UK Vogue’s editor Alexandra Schulman chairs the BFC’s selection committee and the winners will be judged by leading persona’s from the fashion industry like buyers and journalists. With an exclusive champagne reception and dinner for 400 people from the fashion industry the award ceremony will be celebrated.

This year the Fashion Awards will introduce a new Award for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design. For this award the winner will be judged on his or hers international performance on the fashion industry. The Award for Fashion Creator will be dedicated to one of the most colourful figures in fashion, the late Isabella Blow.

The nominees for New Designer are Christopher Kane, Gareth Pugh and Marios Schwab. The Shop at Bluebird, Dover Street market and Marc Jacobs are runners up for the Best New Retail Concept. Nominated for the Designer of the Year Award are Luella Bartley, Stella McCartney and Anya Hindmarch. Either Mert and Marcus, Michael Howells and Terry Jones will be rewarded with the Fashion Creator Award. Other categories include Model of the Year, Menswear Designer of the Year, and Accessory designer of the Year. The winners of the BFC Award for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion and the BFC Fashion Enterprise Award will be announced at the actual awards ceremony.

British Fashion Awards 2007


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home